Cardiff University | Prifysgol Caerdydd ORCA
Online Research @ Cardiff 
WelshClear Cookie - decide language by browser settings

Little wrecks

Miller, Meredith 2017. Little wrecks. HarperCollins.

Full text not available from this repository.

Abstract

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I'll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces. Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence. These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they've been told. When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can't save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves.

Item Type: Book
Book Type: Authored Book
Date Type: Publication
Status: Published
Schools: English, Communication and Philosophy
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062474254
Last Modified: 08 Nov 2020 19:30
URI: http://orca.cf.ac.uk/id/eprint/116853

Actions (repository staff only)

Edit Item Edit Item